The Wait is Over!

It’s here! It’s finally here!

Back in March I decided to order three things from the website Winky Lux. It was the items from the collaboration between them and Marzia. The Natura Shadow Palette, the Corallo lipstick and the Stella Marina lipstick, all designed by Marzia herself.

Now they have finally made their way half way around the world to me in Sweden, in one piece!And they didn’t disappoint! All the wonderful things that Marzia and other people has said about these products are absolutely true!

P1050207

For the look in this photo I used all of the five shades, simply because I wanted to try them all as soon as possible, and I love how it turned out! I also wear the Corallo lipstick.

P1050155

P1050171

The palette and colors are inspired by nature, thereby the name, Natura, which means nature in Italian. Each shade has an Italian name that corresponds to the color and that you can find in the nature. The palette is highly pigmented and easy to apply and blend together. The five colors it comes with are stunning. From the left we have Sole, Rame, Rosa, Fuoco and Foglia.

Then of course we have the lipstick, and oh my, do I love them!

P1050153

P1050150

Reading the reviews of these two vary a bit, some say they are hard to put on, dry out the lips and bleed out. Others say that they are easy to apply, doesn’t dry out and last all day. I definitely agree with the last ones! I have worn Corallo al day long, eating, drinking, living life, and it stays on wonderfully. I can’t choose which one is my favorite, however I think I will use Stella Marina a bit more out of these two. I like the bold look.

Last but not least, this was a surprise!

p1050148.jpg

I received this Diamond Powder in the medium shade. I think I might be a first-time-ordering gift. Somewhere in the back of my mind I think I might have read it somewhere… But hey! I’m just happy I got it!

That’s  it for now. I will do a shorter post when I do a look with Stella Marina.

Talk to you soon!

Bye!

 

Leave a Reply

